CMCO for KL, Selangor, Sabah, several other localities extended until Dec 31

Kuala Lumpur – The Conditional Movement Control Order (CMCO) in Kuala Lumpur, Selangor and Sabah and several localities in other states has been extended until Dec 31, said Senior Minister (Security Cluster) Datuk Seri Ismail Sabri Yaakob.

He said the government made this decision following the advice and risk assessment of the Health Ministry based on the trend and rising positive cases of COVID-19 in these places.

The CMCO in these three states was scheduled to end on Dec 20.

He said for Selangor, the CMCO will be extended for the whole state except Sabak Bernam, Hulu Selangor and Kuala Selangor which will be under the Recovery Movement Control Order (RMCO).

For the other states, the CMCO extension will involve Southwest Mukim 12 and Northeast Mukim 13 in Penang; Ipoh and Chemor (Perak); Seremban and Port Dickson (Negeri Sembilan) and Johor Bahru, Batu Pahat and Kulai (Johor). – Bernama

More Similar Posts

You must be logged in to post a comment.
Most Viewed Posts