Covid-19: 4 new clusters identified

Putrajaya – The Health Ministry has identified four new Covid-19 clusters on Tuesday (Nov 10), raising the total number of active clusters to 156.

Health director-general Tan Sri Dr Noor Hisham Abdullah said the clusters involve new cases in the states of Sabah and Kelantan.

The Liawan cluster in Keningau, Sabah, has 24 cases linked to it while the Tatahan cluster in Kota Kinabalu, Sabah, has 18 related cases.

The third new cluster in Sabah is GK Tawau with 49 cases linked to it.

Meanwhile, the Kube cluster has 10 positive cases related to it in the Kelantan districts of Kota Baru and Tanah Merah.

On the existing clusters, Dr Noor Hisham said the Kaya cluster recorded the biggest hike on Tuesday, with a total of 76 new cases reported in a span of 24 hours.

Dr Noor Hisham also announced that four clusters have officially ended, after no new cases were linked to the cluster(s) for 28 consecutive days.

They are the Rinting cluster (Melaka and Johor), Semarak cluster (Sabah), Jelok cluster (Selangor and Kuala Lumpur) and Sabindo cluster (Sabah).

Since the pandemic began in the country, Dr Noor Hisham said 130 infection clusters have been declared closed by the Health Ministry. – The Star

More Similar Posts

You must be logged in to post a comment.
Most Viewed Posts